How to use of Astah (Pro/SysML/GSN/Com)
     How to have association name show as attribute

Threaded | Newest First Previous Topic | Next Topic | Bottom
Poster Thread
dbronk
Posted on: 2011/8/4 6:09
Just popping in
How to have association name show as attribute
I'm new to Astah as well as this forum. I did search, but did not find the answer. I've imported my java classes and drag them into a class diagram and was pleased to see it worked quite well. I'd like to know if the following two things are possible to do:

1. On my associations, it shows {ordered} as a constraint name. I'd like to know how to not have those show in the diagram.

2. The diagram correctly shows my association names on the association line. ie: List<MyClass> myList will show on the line as "myList". But, I'd like "myClass" to show in the attribute section of the class in the class diagram as well. If I have my Class1 on a diagram and I don't have Class2, then I can see that Class1 has a list of Class2 classes.

Hope I explained it well enough.
Joba
Posted on: 2011/8/4 10:48
Developer
Re: How to have association name show as attribute
Hello dbronk,

Quote:
1. On my associations, it shows {ordered} as a constraint name. I'd like to know how to not have those show in the diagram.
There are two ways:

1) Using Pop-up menu
Right-click on the Association line to show its Pop-up menu and then check off [Constraint Visibility]

2) Using [System Properties]
Go to [Tool] - [System Properties] from Main menu. [System Properties] dialog opens, select [Visibility1 (initial)] and check off [Association Constraint] and then click [Apply] - [OK]. Please note that this does not apply for existing diagrams. So you need to have this setting done first, and then create a new Class Diagram and drag the imported classes onto it.

Quote: